SPED Leadership
PPS Special Education Leadership Team
(Top Left to Right: Tilda Sorensen, Thomas Byrnes, Tomara Carmon-Rogers, Felicia Shepard, Tenisha Norvell, Jackie Tate, Teresa Howington-Vaughan, Lisa Gehring, Vanginette Benton.
Bottom Left to Right: Diane Hawkins, Nell King, Pamela Battle-Hardy, Marcy Pronovost)

                    Pamela Battle-Hardy, Coordinator of Special Education and Related Services

Portsmouth Public Schools

Office of Special Education & Related Services

2801 Turnpike Road * Portsmouth, Virginia 23707

757-393-8658 * Fax 757-393-5289

Vanginette Benton, Supervisor
Churchland Primary & Intermediate Lisa Gehring, Program Specialist
Churchland Middle  Early Childhood Special Education
Hodges Manor Elementary Churchland Preschool
Mount Hermon Preschool
Olive Branch Preschool
Tomara Carmon-Rogers, Supervisor
Assistive Technology
James Hurst Elementary Melissa Gilliam, Program Specialist
I.C. Norcom High School Churchland Academy
Victory Elementary

Teresa Howington-Vaughan, Supervisor
Park View Elementary Felicia Shepard, Program Specialist
SECEP Programs Douglass Park Elementary
New Directions Center John Tyler Elementary
Private/Residential Placements/CSA
Hampton Roads Regional Jail

Nell King, Department Head
Tenisha Norvell, Supervisor    Hearing Services
Autism Programs Orientation and Mobility Services
Lakeview Elementary Speech Therapy Services  
Simonsdale Elementary Vision Services
Westhaven Elementary

Tilda Sorensen, Department Head
Marcy Pronovost, Supervisor     Adapted Physical Education
Compliance/Data Occupational Therapy
Churchland High Physical Therapy
Woodrow Wilson High

Thomas Byrnes, Department Head
Jackie (Mary) Tate, Supervisor   School Psychology
Brighton Elementary
Churchland Elementary
Cradock Middle Diane Hawkins, Department Head
William Waters Middle School Social Work

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.